Phase 2 Recovery

  • EO 20-112 (as modified by EO 20-120, 20-122, 20-123, & 20-131, is extended and modified.
  • Miami-Dade, Broward, and Palm Beach counties must seek written approval before moving to Phase 2

Everyone in Florida should continue to follow appropriate social distancing and safety protocols issued by the CDC and OSHA

  • Seniors and those with underlying health conditions should continue to stay at home
  • Avoid groups larger than 50 people
  • Everyone working in long-term care facilities should be tested for COVID-19 on a routine basis
  • In-store retail businesses, included gyms and fitness centers, may operate at full capacity providing they maintain appropriate social distancing and sanitation protocols

EO 20-80 and 20-82 are extended, and supersedes EO 20-86. The following reasons for travel are now exempt:

  • Commercial Activity
  • Students traveling for academic work, internships, sports training, and any other activity or program approved by the educational institutions

This order supersedes EO 20-91, 20-92, 20-112 and 20-123barsbars

  • Bars, pubs, and other selling alcohol for consumption on premises may now operate at 50% capacity following guidelines of EO 20-123
    • Bar areas may be opened with seated service
    • This section does not apply to nightclubs
    • Non-conflicting provisions of EO 20-71 remain in effect
  • Entertainment businesses may now operate at 50% capacity with appropriate social distancing and sanitation
    • Includes (but not limited to) movie theaters, concert houses, auditoriums, playhouses, bowling alleys, and arcades
  • Pari-mutuel facilities may make a written request to DBPR reopen
    • Written request must be made by County Mayor or County Administrator
  • Personal services may operate with appropriate safety guidelines outlined by the Department of Health
    • Includes (but not limited to) tattooing, body piercing, acupuncture, tanning, and massage

EO 20-69 is extended until June 30, 2020

This order, with the exception of Section 2, shall be enforced under section 252.47, Florida Statutes, and by the Department of Business and Professional Regulation. Violation of this order is a second-degree misdemeanor pursuant to section 252.50, Florida Statutes, and is punishable by imprisonment not to exceed 60 days, a fine not to exceed $500, or both.

Effective 12:01am on June 5, 2020

Read Executive Order 20-139